Upcoming Events
  1. ALTG open MAC and SAC meetings

    November 20
  2. Virtual 2020 World Conference on Lung Cancer Singapore

    January 28, 2021 @ 8:00 am - January 31, 2021 @ 5:00 pm

Thoracic oncology highlights from ASCO2020 webinar- recording and evaluation survey

Please fill in the evaluation survey if you have not already done so by clicking on the survey icon at the base of your webinar console.

Please access the recording and evaluation survey here

ALTG awarded $12 million in funding

The ALTG is pleased to announce over $12 million in funding has been successfully awarded to ALTG, NHMRC Clinical Trial Centre and the Australian Genomic Cancer Medicine Centre for the ASPiRATION project. In this ground-breaking precision medicine study, led by ALTG President A/Prof Nick Pavlakis and ALTG Scientific Advisory Committee Chair, Prof Ben Solomon, ASPiRATION will explore the benefit of routine comprehensive genomic profiling in 1000 newly-diagnosed metastatic, non-squamous, NSCLC patients in Australia. The enhanced genomic profiling will assist in personalising patient care by matching patients to targeted treatments as early as possible to improve patient outcomes.

An update from the Board of Lung Foundation Australia

Mr Andrew Churchill has been appointed Acting Chairperson of Lung Foundation Australia while the process to elect a new clinical Chairperson has commenced.
The Board of Lung Foundation Australia met on 26 June 2015 to discuss Board succession following the tragic death of LFA Board Chairman, Dr David Serisier. The Board paid tribute to David’s contribution and leadership as chairman over the past three years. The Board’s priority is to ensure a smooth transition during this difficult time. They acknowledged the importance of identifying a new Chairperson from the clinical community. It was decided to appoint an Acting Chairperson to fill the role in the interim and to oversee the process to appoint the new Chairperson. Mr Andrew Churchill, the Lung Foundation Treasurer and member of the Board/National Council for close to six years, has been appointed as Acting Chairperson. The process to elect a clinical Chairperson has commenced in order to make the appointment as a matter of priority.